Charity Run Maybe?

Standard

So, this is just a thought at the moment, but I have been wondering about doing a run for charity.

I am debating as to whether I would rather just do my local 10km run and raise a bit of sponsorship to do it. Or, one of my friends has been pestering me about the London marathon and how it’s well worth doing, so maybe I could enter for that (not this time obviously!). The thing is, I have already done a marathon on my roller skates (yes, roller skates), so it’s not like doing a marathon would be something new and exciting (though running it will be a lot harder).

London Marathon - Charity Run

London Marathon

And, I sort of like the idea of not having to train quite as hard for the 10km run and not wanting to die of exhaustion afterwards! Maybe one of these charity runs?

But what does excite me is the idea of team t-shirts, well…I’ll have to get a team in order to get team t-shirts… But I found this site that does printed t-shirts really reasonably called myworkwear –  And I can already think of some funny ones!

Charity Run - Lizzy Bradbury

The thing is I really need to get my fitness level up first. I have started running a bit more regularly and can do a 5.4km run quite comfortably but doing 10km is a bit of a jump up and I’ll have to be committed. The worst is the nights drawing in, I don’t like running on my own in the dark – Big shocker – So I think it’s going to be harder and harder to get my runs in….perhaps I should leave a charity run til next year – What do you think?

Lizzy Bradbury Blog

[A blog I would most definitely recommend – http://happyhomemakeruk.blogspot.com]

Leave a Reply

